Welcome To Chuffing Hog’s Blog

Wow! That was easy, setting this blog up, I mean.

May I introduce myself. My name is Dave and I am passionate about Harley-Davidson motorbikes, steam railways and music, but not always in that order. This is my very first attempt at Blogging and I have no real idea how this is going to go.

My blogging inspiration is Larry Grogan’s outstanding soul music blog at Funky16Corners.  However, I don’t want to simply replicate anything else, but to reflect the wide range of interests that I share with the domestic authorities, better known as Sue. my wife,

We are members of the Sherwood Chapter of the Harley Owners Group. We are also volunteers and trustees at Peak Rail. In addition we have both been DJs in mobile disco and in radio for more years than we care to admit.

As well as spending our leisure time together, Sue and I also work in the same place, a voluntary organisation, so there is no escape.

I’ll be back soon with a couple of ride reports, but if you stumble across this introduction to an embryonic blog, please say “hello” by leaving a comment.

Ride Safe

Dave 

One thought on “Welcome To Chuffing Hog’s Blog

Leave a Reply

