I’m Getting My Life Back

Tha last few months have been the busiest that I can remember for some time.

As well as my wonderful new job in Swadlincote, we have had visitors over from Denmark, been to Thoresby Hall for a wonderful weekend. Sue has also changed her job, we’ve test driven a Smart car, been to a wedding and handfasting on Dorset and survived Volunteers Week.

I’m amazed at how much of this has been captured here on the blog – although its initial purpose of recording no more than trains and bikes and occasionally, music has been swept aside by everything else.

I still have to write about our Dorset Wedding, but the Volunteers Week adventures are being recorded over at the Volunteer Centre South Derbyshire blog.

Ride Safe
Dave

Leave a Reply

