I Told You So

OK, I arrived at the hospital bang on time at 9:30. I was called to have my blood test within a few minutes and then I returned to the waiting area.

And waited.

And waited.

Yes, for exactly one hour. To be fair, the receptionist did announce to the crowded waiting area that the clinic was running 45 minutes late. However, that doesn’t take away the arrogance of the medical profession in assuming that their time is so much more valuable than mine.

Then I could go on about the chairs! Talk about numb bum syndrome.

My other appointment was with a nurse at our GP’s surgery. I am delighted to report that I arrived slightly early and was called in bang on time.

So, Nottingham City Hospital – Nil, Rise Park Surgery – One.

Ride safe
Dave

Leave a Reply

