No Cake – Day 3

It’s been a difficult day, with more temptation that I would ever have believed I could cope with.

But I did it!

Our admin team had an angel cake sitting in their office each time I popped in. That was bad enough, but when I popped in and Ellen had unwrapped it, sliced it and was holding the plate out towards me, it took a superhuman effort of will power to say “No”.

But I did it!

Oh boy, do I feel good.

The weekend at home should be a doddle after that.

Ride Safe
Dave

Leave a Reply

