Day 6 – A Dilemma

As I look back on the last couple of smug posts on this blog, I find myself in something of a dilemma. Nothing that I haven’t resolved for myself, you understand, but I feel that I should share the dilemma and its solution with you and invite your feedback.

 In deciding that I would forgo the pleasures of biscuits, sweets, cake and chocolate, I was consciously making a decision that was good for my health. I have type II diabetes, so these sugar-filled goodies should always be a very minor part of my diet.  Maybe I haven’t been as diligent in this as I should have been.

However, I have maintained from the outset that I would not give up cheese. During the weekend, I consumed a fair amount of the stuff.

And here comes the dilemma.

Should I have had Jacobs Cream Crackers with this cheese?

When Sue asked if I wanted cheese biscuits, the answer had to be “No”, but when they were properly redefined as Cream Crackers, I went ahead and ate them.

I feel justified in this decision because they are not biscuits in the sense of sweet, sugar-coated ones.

But what do you think? Did I fall off the wagon (twice)?

Ride Safe
Dave

Leave a Reply

