Daily Archives: February 26, 2010

Day 10 – A Style Icon

Surely I can’t really be feeling that much better after just 10 days of denying myself sugary pleasures? Yet I feel good, I seem to have lost some weight, I feel that my health is great and I have been on the receiving end of compliments about how good I look. I was even described on day this week, as a Style Icon! Yes, me!

Ok, that remark was probably tongue in cheek, but it made me feel good.

I also feel good right now because the normal difficulties of our life suddenly seem not to be as insoluble as I may have thought.  I have just spent almost an hour on the phone to someone who has been able to give me some good advice and some practical hints about what to do about to make things better. 

Perhaps this confidence may be a little premature, but this evening I feel good and Sue and I are going to enjoy that wine that’s in the fridge with some supper.

Ride Safe
Dave

