Day 26 – Kelly Gibbons – Summertime

I promised to let you hear the recording that I made yesterday of Kelly Gibbons singing Summertime. I try hard to be a man of my word.

Right click the link below to download this MP3 file.

Kelly Gibbons – Summertime

Please leave a comment to tell me what you think.

Lyric

Summertime and the livin’ is easy
Fish are jumpin’ and the cotton is high
Oh your daddy’s rich and your ma is good lookin
So hush little baby, don’t you cry

One of these mornings
You’re goin’ to rise up singing
Then you’ll spread your wings
And you’ll take the sky
But till that morning
There’s a nothin’ can harm you
With daddy and mammy standin by

Ride Safe
Dave

One thought on “Day 26 – Kelly Gibbons – Summertime

  1. Kelly Gibbons

    Hi Dave,
    Thankyou for doing this for me! I would love to try again, always my worse critic I reckon I could have done better!!
    Thanks again!

    Kelly

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

