Day 38 – Norovirus

I’ve been suffering from Norovirus all this week.

No, don’t worry, I haven’t actually had the virus myself. Sue did, but, believe me, I suffered from it.

I’m not sure where the virus itself it came from and I have no idea how the diagnosis arrived, but I have been authoritatively told that this was the bug in question.

As it is a virus, there is no treatment, according to the NHS, so my suffering has been worse than usual. Sue has been listless, tired and feeling nauseous. She hasn’t specifically reported grumpy and unreasonable, but I detected it.

However, she was well enough to go to her regular volunteering and to attend a training session, not knowing that she wasn’t well.  I feel sure that it took a lot out of us both for her to do this. 

Fortunately, my suffering seems to be over as Sue is now a lot better. I’ll know if she’s really better when she reads this and describes me as an insensitive git (or something worse).

By the way, the highlight of a dull day at home was a trip to the Priory for lunch and another ice cream dessert. This time with butterscotch sauce. It really doesn’t take a lot to make me happy.

Ride Safe
Dave

One thought on “Day 38 – Norovirus

  1. Chuffing Hog Post author

    Sue’s comment.(To be delivered in a slighly squeaky and pitiful tine of voice.)

    Maybe my husband should have known and been looking after me better.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

